I went to “A JOLLY AFFAIR”

I was helping a close friend of mine with wedding preparations. It was a honour to be invited to help because I view her like an Idol. Well we have worked with each other for quite a while and she has helped me in numerous ways. I am grateful for the things she has done for me.

So I helped with all the printed material, the invitations, the map, the signages, the place cards, table numbers, envelopes and menu cards. These were all designed by me and the Bride.

So 19.12.09 was the Solemnisation and this couple are very precise and are both perfectionist. They seriouly are!!! HA HA HA

 The event was held at TheLuxe Art Museum and it was a cosy little gallery directly next to The Cathay.

 

First the chairs were to be arranged, then the sound guys were there to fix up their stuff .

The caterers,  were dealing with the culinaries.

We have the florists with their beautiful flower arrangements.

Then the Groom had to leave to prepare and everything was coming into place.

Finally everything was set. I went on to place the table numbers and placecards. I was so nervous, I keep getting the table numbers wrong and the number of plates on the table. I am sure the caterer felt like killing me.

Well it’s a big event and I tend to get nervous. When everything was ready, we prepared to change into our outfits and went to get a quick bite.

Well, I had the important parts of the attire from Australia. The dress from Valley Girl, the Fascinator from Distinctive Acessories Brisbane, the necklace from Diva and the lace gloves from Paris, H&M. Stockings from Topshop and shoes from Mondo. I was well coordinated and it was the first time I felt the look was complete. Well it better be, it is my idol’s wedding!!!

I was pleased but my look reminded me of a courtesan’s strangely. Seriously, I must have watched too much of the movie, Cherie, for me to think this way.  Beautiful but really sad love story. Okay, back to the wedding.

Then the Bride & Groom and their parents arrived. Their mums especially are look like sisters and are very close. It was the first time, I saw the 2 fathers.

Well, the Bride in her Cream Dress (kinda of look like Alexander Mcqueen’s stiff shaped dresses) was beaming away and very cute!!! And The Groom was looking Suave!!! Wow, suits do wonders!!! (I am just kidding! What I meant was it enhance your good looks).

The Best Part of the Wedding was also the supportive friends and family that came dressed in the dress code, “Peaches & Cream”.

So this wedding let us meet up with friends we haven’t seen in a while, such as Sharon Khong, another which I looked up to. Wow and I was so glad that we could chat with her after a long time!!!

We had a good time!!! The food was really yummy!!!  We even had to dance “Wonder Girls’ Nobody” and it was hilarious but fun!!! Time passes quickly and we were reaching the end of the event.

I am Glad that the event lived up to its name. I have endless joy which I couldn’t express through words. I met so many new people and I had such a good time. This is really the best wedding I had been to so far.

Well, lastly to a match made in Heaven, your happiness will last you for eternity. May Jesus look over and bless you with good health and long years together ahead!!!

2 responses to “I went to “A JOLLY AFFAIR”

  1. would have liked to see pictures of the creative bride and groom

    • For certain reasons, I am not allowed to place their pictures here but you can check out their blog a jolly affair on my blog roll!

Leave a Reply

