Carette: coffee, macaroons, Americans and old ladies (via CheckYourParis)

I went to this place in Paris before and I was so amazed by the beauty of the store and the display of the delicious looking sweets. They looked to beautiful to be consumed but Kristine bought Jonathon, Ann and I a box of macaroons.

I placed one in my mouth and I knew what “melts in your mouth” feels like. I would hope to visit that beautiful place again with friends or family.

I miss Paris, something that grasps my heart.

Carette: coffee, macaroons, Americans and old ladies It’s a standard of the Trocadero area, an old-world tearoom with a reputation for pastries and macaroons. I remember an aunt taking me there for breakfast – toast for her, almond croissant for me – when I was a child. Carette has been there since the 1920s (um, not that I was a child back then!). And then it got a little old, and a little run-down… And then it closed for redecoration a couple years ago. Its Art Deco setting was kept intact, just … Read More

via CheckYourParis

Leave a Reply

